Your tuition statements will be sent to you via e-mail ONLY.
At any time your bill can be viewed by at MySWTC. Non-attendance or non-payment does not constitute a cancellation of registration, and students will be responsible for tuition and fees not paid. Tuition and fees are due the first day of the term for students without financial aid.
|Semester||Term Start Date||1st FA Disbursement Date||2nd FA Disbursement Date||Book Vouchers|
|Summer 2021||June 1, 2021||July 15, 2021||None||May 25, 2021|
|Fall 2021||August 16, 2021||September 23, 2021||October 21, 2021||August 4, 2021|
|Spring 2022||January 17, 2022||February 24, 2022||March 24, 2022||December 20, 2021|
Programs with unique class schedules (classes starting later in the semester) may have disbursements following a different schedule.
Late Fee: A $40 late fee will be applied to a student's account 10 days after the term start date. For students receiving Financial Aid, the late fee will be applied 10 days after Financial Aid Disbursement Day.
2021-2022 Tuition and Fees
|Tuition Costs – Wisconsin Residents and Online Classes *||$141.00 Per Credit|
|Tuition Costs - Out-of-State Residents||$211.50 Per Credit|
|Technology Fee **||$400.00|
|Activity Fee||6% of current per-credit tuition rate|
|Program Completion Fee||$2.50 per Credit|
|Material Fees||Varies per Class|
|Online ***||$10.00 per Credit|
*Non-Resident students enrolled in the Direct Entry Midwifery, Driver’s Education, and Cancer Information Management programs are charged the out-of-state tuition rate on all classes, regardless of modality.
** For the 2021-22 school year, the College will issue a $400 rebate per semester to offset the introduction of the Technology Fee. Rebates will be applied to the student’s College account.
*** For the 2021-2022 school year, the online course fee of $10 per credit is suspended.
Note: Estimated cost for each program can be found under the program's Curriculum tab.
Tuition and fees are established according to state statutes and Wisconsin Technical College System guidelines and may change from year to year. Students must pay all required fees according to Southwest Tech policies.
Out-of-State Tuition. Students who are not Wisconsin residents must pay out-of-state tuition. For the 2021-22 academic year, out-of-state tuition is $211.50 per credit. A waiver of out-of-state tuition is available to students who qualify. Students in the Direct Entry Midwife program are NOT eligible to apply for an out-of-state waiver of tuition. For further information about out-of-state tuition or its waiver, please contact Financial Aid.
Activity Fee. 6 percent of tuition, per credit, per semester. The Student Senate determines annually the distribution of these fees which are used to support programs such as student-led organizations, student government, intramural sports, special campus events and services.
Program Completion Fee. All students enrolling in credit classes will be charged a program completion fee of $2.50 per credit.
Materials Fee. The fees vary based on consumable, tangible items used in the instructional process and are set by the Wisconsin Technical College System Board.